Wednesday 7th March - THERE WILL BE NO FOOTBALL PRATICE TODAY - Pupil Learning Reviews for Reception to Year 6, Book Fair from pm **** Thursday 8th March - Years 1, 2 & 3 to Roald Dahl Museum, Year 5 Tag Rugby Festival, Book Fair at pm,
Home Page
St Mary's Church of England Primary School Aspire, Nurture, Flourish

School Council

Welcome to the St Mary’s Learning Council Page. The Learning Council is made from a democratically elected range of children from Year 1 – 6, which also includes the Head Boy and the Head Girl.

The Learning Council represents the different views and ideas forwarded from their peers within class. Our meeting consist of discussions about a range of topics that arise throughout the term and possible solutions the Council could provide.


The Learning Council consists of:


Year One – Hector Gamblen and Heidi Archer

Year Two – Josephine Motts and Matthew Mackenzie

Year Three – Thibault Chasseguet and Charlotte Moulson

Year Four – Ella Jory and William Jones

Year Five – Oliver Fraser and Emilia Manfield

Year Six – Grace Twyman and Noah Bartram

Recently, the Learning Council was given the opportunity to have a discussion with the Chairman of the council in Rickmansworth. The children prepared questions in advance and had an excellent time exploring what politics look like in Rickmansworth.